People

Name Area Email
AP Dr. Mubarak Mujawar

 

  • Carbon nanotube/ nanofiber synthesis using microwave heating.
  • Synthesis of magnetic biochar and activated carbon using microwave technology.
  • Immobilization of enzyme on carbon nanotubes.
  • Synthesis of biofuel using microwave heating .
  • Application of CNTs and CNFs for removal liquids and gases pollutant.
  • Protein purification using CNTs
  • Waste water treatment
  • Separation Process and Thermodynamics
  • Advanced material and Reaction Engineering
mubarak.mujawar@curtin.edu.my
AP Dr. Sujan Debnath

 

  • Green Composite Materials using Bio-Waste
  • Nano Polymer Composite
  • Advanced/Sustainable/Nano-enhanced Machining
  • Thermal Management in Electronic Packaging
  • Origami inspired Folding Technique and Folding Design
d.sujan@curtin.edu.my
AP Dr. Mohan Reddy. M.

 

  • Advanced Materials and Manufacturing
mohan.m@curtin.edu.my
Ir. Dr. Edwin N T Jong

 

  • Corrosion engineering
  • Welding technology
edwinjong@curtin.edu.my
Dr. Jayakumar Muthuramalingam

 

  • Construction engineering, management and contracts
  • Assessment of wave loads and structural response of offshore structures
  • Design and construction of offshore concrete platforms and bridges
  • Study on high strength concrete with partial replacement of cement by low calcium fly ash and lime as an additive
  • Sustainable design and construction of pavements in soft soil region
m.jayakumar@curtin.edu.my
Dr. Wong Kwong Soon

 

  • Bio-cementation, geopolymer and high performance concrete
  • Ground treatment: electro-osmosis treatment
  • Geotechnical behaviour of peat and residual soil
  • Constitutive modelling of soils
  • Soil structure interactions; excavation; tunnel
  • Teaching and learning in engineering
wongkwongsoon@curtin.edu.my
Ir. Dr. Vera Loo Hui

 

  • Characterization of the durability of weathered rock
  • Mapping of the susceptibility landslides/other hazards
  • Landslide reconnaissance by application of Unmanned Aerial Vehicle (UAV)
  • Improvement of soft soil by food waste
  • Geotechnical modelling of stability of slope and ground settlemen
vera.loo@curtin.edu.my
Dr. Mahmood Anwar

 

  • Biomaterials, Liquid Metals and Advanced Ceramics.
  • Nanomaterials, Materials Characterization and Corrosion Engineering
  • Materials for High Voltage Engineering.
  • Thermoacoustics and acoustic materials.
  • Surface Engineering and coatings (Thermal oxidation, CVD and PVD, etc.)
  • Radiation Shielding Materials and Nuclear Engineering.
  • Engineering Education.
mahmood.a@curtin.edu.my
Dr. Low Wai Wah

 

  • Project/construction management
  • International construction
  • Knowledge management
  • Life cycle costing
  • Organization culture
  • Risk management
  • Learning and teaching (higher education)
low.wai.wah@curtin.edu.my
Dr. Tina Ting Chui Huon

 

  • Cold-formed steel
tina.ting@curtin.edu.my
Ir. Meheron Selowara Joo

 

  • Road Safety
  • Highway and Transportation Engineering
  • Geometric Design
  • Engineering Education
  • Sustainable Development
meheron.sj@curtin.edu.my
Ir. Dr. Sung Aun Naa

 

  • Machine Vision
  • Augmented Reality
  • Manufacturing Process
  • Precision Engineering and Measurement
  • Cutting Tool Technology
  • Surface Metrology
sung.aun@curtin.edu.my
Dr. Sharon Yee Jia Huey

 

  • Improvement of peat and soft soils using electro-osmosis technique
sharon.yee@curtin.edu.my
Dr. Nurul Noraziemah Mohd Pauzi

 

  • Sustainable production of high-strength concrete using hazardous waste cathode-ray tube glass as coarse aggregates.
  • Solidification of petroleum sludge incorporating phosphogypsum in cementitious composite as roadbed subgrade materials.
nurul.noraziemah@curtin.edu.my
Dr. Timothy Ting Zhi Hong

 

  • Concrete
  • Sustainable construction material
  • Structural engineering
  • Numerical modelling
timothy.ting@curtin.edu.my
Mr. Abdul Hamid Bin Abdullah

 

  • Polymers
  • Composites
  • Materials Characterization
  • Green Materials
abdul.hamid@curtin.edu.my

Share this