People

Name Research Interest Email
Prof. Dr. Tuong-Thuy Vu ·       Geospatial Data Science

·       Open Geospatial Science

tuongthuy.vu@curtin.edu.my
AP Dr. Garenth Lim King Hann ·       Computer Vision

·       Artificial Intelligence

·       Numerical Optimization

·       Deep Learning Neural Network

·       Signal/Image processing;

glkhann@curtin.edu.my
AP Dr. Lenin Gopal ·       Signal processing for communications,

·       Power Line Communications,

·       Renewable Energy

lenin@curtin.edu.my
AP Dr. Agus Saptoro ·       Intelligent Multivariate Data and Image Analysis,

·       Inferential Sensor Design,

·       Process Modelling, Optimization and Control

agus.saptoro@curtin.edu.my
AP Dr. Ling Huo Chong ·       Watermarking, steganography, cryptography,

·       image processing,

·       security analysis

huochong.ling@curtin.edu.my
AP Dr. Jobrun Nandong ·       COVID-19 Infection

·       Modeling, Advanced Control of Complex Dynamics

jobrun.n@curtin.edu.my
AP Dr. Perumal Kumar ·       Fluids and Thermal Engineering,

·       Transport Phenomena,

·       Computational Fluid Dynamics, Modelling and Simulation

p.kumar@curtin.edu.my
AP Dr. Law Ming Chiat ·       Multiphysics modelling m.c.law@curtin.edu.my
AP Dr. Wee Siaw Khur ·       Computational Fluid Dynamics,

·       Multiphase fluid flow,

·       flow assurance,

·       renewable energy

wee.siaw.khur@curtin.edu.my
Dr. Raymond Chiong Choo Wee ·       Signal processing for communications or power systems raymond.ccw@curtin.edu.my
Dr. Filbert Hilman Juwono ·       Signal processing for communications and biomedical  applications,

·       machine learning for communications and biomedical applications

filbert.hilman@curtin.edu.my
Dr. Thomas Anung Basuki ·       Text Processing,

·       Formal Methods,

·       Software Engineering, algorithms

 thomas.basuki@curtin.edu.my
Dr. Wong Kiing Ing ·       Power system,

·       Power electronic

 wong.kiing.ing@curtin.edu.my
Ir. Dr. Wong Wei Kitt ·       Sensor,

·       Optimization,

·       machine learning

weikitt.w@curtin.edu.my
Dr. Han Yi Chiew ·       Signal processing hanyichiew@curtin.edu.my
Dr. Chew Ing Ming ·       Control modeling

·       optimization algorithms

chewim@curtin.edu.my
Dr. Angnes Tiong Ngieng Tze ·       Heat Transfer

·       Computational Fluid Dynamics

·       Nanofluid technology

angnesnt@curtin.edu.my
Dr. Saaveethya Sivakumar ·       Smart Healthcare Technologies & Biomechanics,

·       Machine Learning,

·       Signal Processing,

·       Computer Vision

saaveethya.s@curtin.edu.my
Mr. Pang Po Ken ·       Computer Vision,

·       Artificial Intelligence,

·       IoT technology

·       Database

ppoken@curtin.edu.my
Mr. S. Veeramani ·       Distributed computer networks; Cloud Computing s.veeramani@curtin.edu.my
Mr. Foad Motalebi ·       Databases,

·       IoT technology,

·       Blockchain,

·       Data Networks

foad.m@curtin.edu.my
Mr. Kamaroizan Mohamad ·       IoT technology

·       Software Engineering, Algorithm

 kamaroizan@curtin.edu.my
Mr. Tiong Teck Chai ·       Wirelesss communication, power system,

·       artificial intelligence

 tiong.teck.chai@curtin.edu.my
Mr. Terence Tan Peng Lian ·       Multi Agent Systems,

·       Software Engineering

terence.tan@curtin.edu.my
Ms. Nong Nurnie Mohd Nistah ·       Artificial Intelligence,

·       Machine Learning,

·       Intelligent Monitoring System,

·       IoT technology

nong.nurnie@curtin.edu.my

Share this