People

Name Area Email
Prof. Dr. Ramasamy Nagarajan

 

  • REE & Isotope Geochemistry of Carbonates and Siliciclastic Rocks
  • Diagenesis of Carbonates & Paleo-Climate.
  • Provenance, Paleoweathring and Tectonic Setting.
  • Environmental Geochemistry¬† (Sediments/ Soil/ Water)
nagarajan@curtin.edu.my
AP Dr. Hisham Khaled Ben Mahmud
  • Multiphase flow in subsea systems
  • Modelling Industrial flow assurance issues
  • CO2 injection into depleted wells
  • Well stimulation (acidizing)
  • Sand production problems and controls
  • Reservoir modelling and enhanced oil recovery (EOR)
  • Production optimization
hisham@curtin.edu.my
AP Dr. Law Ming Chiat
  • Heat and Mass transfer
  • Microwave heating
  • Process intensification
  • Multi-physics modelling
m.c.law@curtin.edu.my
AP Dr Dominique Dodge-Wan

 

  • Sedimentary geology
  • Limestone rocks (deposition, facies, micropalaeontology)
  • Karst and cave systems (mapping, morphology and genesis, geomicrobiology)
  • Coastal erosion processes, soil erosion, GIS Mapping
  • Hydrogeology (groundwater resources, abstraction and protection)
dominique@curtin.edu.my
AP Dr. William Samuel Downey

 

  • Geophysics
  • Archaeometry
  • geology
bill.downey@curtin.edu.my
AP Dr. Prasanna Mohan Viswanathan

 

  • Hydrogeochemistry,
  • Geochemical Modelling,
  • Isotope Geochemistry and
  • Environmental Geochemistry.
  • Cave Water Geochemistry
  • Sustainable Management
prasanna@curtin.edu.my
Ir. Dr. Lim Chye Ing
  • Sustainable engineering
  • Sustainability assessment and management
  • Life cycle assessment
  • Power generation
  • Energy efficiency and eco-design
chye.ing@curtin.edu.my
Dr. Aja Ogboo Chikere

 

  • Renewable energy systems (Solar thermal, Wind, Geothermal)
  • Thermo-fluid (Convection and Radiation Heat Transfer)
  • Waste Heat Recovery (Production of power from low grade heat)
  • Power plant and power generation
  • Flow assurance
  • Waste Management
aja.ogboo@curtin.edu.my
Dr. Vijay Anand Sundarrajan
  • Fluid inclusion study of magmatic and hydrothermal ore deposits
  • Transition metals and impurities in the hydrothermal minerals
  • REE and Radiogenic isotopic geochemistry of igneous rocks
  • Archean-Proterozoic crustal evolution
  • Orogenic type Au and Rare metals
vijay.anand@curtin.edu.my
Dr. Tang Fu Ee
  • Constructed wetlands for wastewater management
  • Life cycle assessment
  • Environmental engineering
tang.fu.ee@curtin.edu.my
Dr. Bridgid Chin Lai Fui

 

  • Gasification
  • Pyrolysis
  • Syngas Cleaning Technologies
  • Green Technology
bridgidchin@curtin.edu.my
Dr. Henry Foo Chee Yew

 

  • Nanoparticles and nanostructures
  • Material characterization
  • Mathematical Modeling
  • Computational Fluid Dynamics
  • Molecular Dynamics
  • First Principles Calculation
  • Chemical Reaction Engineering
henry.foo@curtin.edu.my
Dr. Jibrail Kansedo

 

  • Renewable Energy (Biofuel)
  • Biodiesel Production (Edible and Non-Edible Sources)
  • Catalytic Reactions (Heterogeneous Process)
  • Reaction Mechanism and Kinetics Modeling
  • Plant Oil Extraction and Fatty Acids Profile
jibrail.k@curtin.edu.my
Dr. Sukanta Roy

 

  • Experimental and Computational Fluid Dynamics
  • Wind Turbine Aerodynamics and Hydro-kinetic Turbines
  • Turbomachinery
  • Renewable Energy
  • Heat Transfer Applications
  • Learning and Teaching Pedagogies in Higher Education
sukanta.roy@curtin.edu.my
Dr. Ziad Bennour

 

  • Reservoir Geo-mechanics.
  • Testing of geo-materials (tri-axial).
  • Hydraulic Fracturing.
  • Acoustic Emissions monitoring.
  • Rock and fluid mechanics.
  • Anisotropy, porosity and permeability of intact and fractured rocks.
  • Liquid and super critical carbon dioxide injection.
  • Microscopy of fractures in rocks.
  • Sustainability and Management.
z.bennour@curtin.edu.my
Dr. Yam Ke Sen

 

  • Fluids & Heat Transfer
  • Engineering design
yamks@curtin.edu.my
Dr. Lau Shiew Wei

 

  • Coagulation and flocculation (bioflocculation)
  • Wastewater and sludge treatment
  • Biomass utilisation
lau.shiew.wei@curtin.edu.my
Ir. Dr. Christine Wan Sieng Yeo
  • Soft sensors for prediction
  • Colour measurement for quality assurance and control
  • Process integration
christineyeo@curtin.edu.my
Dr. Tan Yee Yong
  • Vertical flow constructed wetlands
  • Faecal sludge management
  • Reactive transport modelling
  • Wastewater treatment process modelling
  • Nitrogen dynamics in wastewater and sludge treatment
tan.yee.yong@curtin.edu.my
Dr. Tay Ai Chen
  • Environmental conservation
  • Environmental impact assessment
  • Plant ecophysiology
tayaichen@curtin.edu.my
Dr. Aidin Nobahar Sadeghifam
  • Energy-efficient design
  • Sustainability
  • Green construction
  • Building Information Modeling (BIM)
aidin.sadeghifam@curtin.edu.my
Cynthia Paul Sebli

 

  • Environmental Geochemistry
cynthia.psebli@curtin.edu.my
Vivian Dayong

 

  • Geology
viviandayong@curtin.edu.my
Carrie Ho Lee Ing

 

  • Urban stormwater runoff quality monitoring and modelling
  • Regionalisation for low flow prediction in ungauged catchments
carrie.ho@curtin.edu.my

 

Share this